Catch Me

i want you to catch me

take my breath

own my nerves

isn’t that what you want from me

the sun heats my arm as i write

i turn so it will heat my breast

the one you kissed this morning

how did you light such a fire within me

kindling quite deep i suppose

your hands were so cold

your mouth soft-hot

you caught me unawares

still cocooned with sleep

encased in your residual heat

i need to work not dream of your touch

of you taking me as you wish

where are you

where are you

~ by justmorgan on December 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
