read to me

read to me a great work of art

a forgotten tome perhaps

even a cookbook might work

I mean, really, what could you do

with words that include

first warm butter then

rub into flesh with fresh herbs

yes, please read to me

the place does not matter

nor the time

just let your voice carry me

as I lay by your side

~ by justmorgan on August 4, 2012.

4 Responses to “read to me”

  1. This is gorgeous 🙂

  2. this speaks to me, there are so many times i want to grab someone off the street after just hearing a snippet of their voice and ask them to read to me

    if you look through my blog, anything having to do with The Major, his voice is what i have fallen for and i dont care if he reads me the want ads in the news paper, in english or swedish… its his voice

    thats one reason i started to read my blogs out on audioboo, i know how the word is important but the voice can be everything

    thank you

Leave a Reply

 
